More pillowcases and tennis

5 09 2009

Z's first tennis lesson

Z's first tennis lesson


Today Z started tennis lessons, so we all had a little picnic at the park. He was very excited about it and did a good job.

walking
A was awesome at keeping E happy. He’s so great with small children.

And I should show you my newest creation, a “pillowcase dress” I made using fabric I bought at a “going out of business sale” over two years ago and have been waiting for something to use it on. Everyone really liked it!

pinkishpillowcase

I took the fabric and made it into a tube then followed the original tutorial. I used bias tape on the bottom and leftover fabric for the ties. I have more so I’ve been trying to make bloomers but I’m failing miserably. Any hints?

This is going to be such a busy weekend, 2 year birthday party, labor day. My goal is to do some sewing and some blogging, however little, every day. Please encourage me! I need help and I’m really doubting I can sew at times.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 09 2009
Jessica

I think that it is GREAT! Love the fabric choices. Keep it up 🙂

5 09 2009
chimpsgomoo

Oh thank you so much, I’m so particular, I’m afraid I’ll give it up and I don’t want to!

Leave a Reply

