Happy Windsday!

30 09 2009

Here I am, typing away in my make-your-eyes-roll-into-the-back-of-your-head-it’s-that-soft robe feeling perfectly content with life. Everyone is still sleeping, the cats are fed so they aren’t meowing at me – I’m not in pain and I have a lovely cup of caffeine. This is so rare I really felt I needed to jot it down!

We’ve been so lucky the weather has turned cold lately, and suddenly at that. Last weekend was over 100 degrees. As I write this it’s 52. A decrease of 50%! Um, unless I did my math wrong, which is entirely possible. I hadn’t realized we’re officially in Autumn until this dramatic weather change made me check the calendar (like, 5 seconds ago). And that makes me a bit sad because I love Autumn more than any other season.

This day truly is calling for some sort of celebration. It’s going to have to be a close to home celebration though, as I think my car is completely devoid of gas.

Something else that makes me happy…
pumpkinkisses
Have you seen these pumpkin spice Hershey’s kisses? If you like pumpkin pie go get some straight away. These things are like someone created a wonderful machine that took a piece of your mum’s pumpkin pie and smushed it into a tiny bite-sized piece of chocolate that’s only 23 calories each. Of course, it doesn’t help if you eat the entire bag, but who counts calories anyways? S put one in his coffee this morning to excellent results.

We ended up taking two walks to the same place today because G-ma needed something after we got back. Good exercise in good weather but now I need a nap! And after the nap, to finish the last garment in the three piece outfit I’m making E. Oh, who am I kidding, I won’t be lucky enough to get a nap!